3502 Scotts Lane, A-4
Philadelphia PA 19129

Staff, Board of Directors, and National Advisors

Staff, Board of Directors, and National Advisors

ISF Staff

Martha Davis

Martha Davis, MSS

Co-Founder/Executive Director

Sandy Dempsey, MSS, MLSP

Co-Founder/Senior Advisor

Carolyn Smith-Brown

Director of Operations

Marcy Witherspoon, MSW, LSW

Parenting Specialist/Trainer

Board of Directors

Janice Asher, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor
University of Pennsylvania

Sandra Bloom, MD

Assoc. Professor, Health Mgment & Policy,
Drexel University School of Public Health
Co-Director, Ctr for Non-Violence & Social
Justice, Drexel University

Peter Cronholm, MD, MSCE

Assistant Professor
Department of Family Medicine & Community Health, University of Pennsylvania

Patricia Deitch, MBA Secretary/Treasurer

President and CEO
Delaware Valley Community Health

Joel Fein, MD, MPH, Chair

Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Med
The Univ of PA School of Medicine at CHOP
Director, The Philadelphia Collaborative
Violence Prevention Center

Christine Forke, MSN, RN, CRNP

Associate, The Philadelphia Collaborative Violence Prevention Center
Senior Research Associate
PolicyLab, CHOP

Anastasia Gray, MSN, APN-C

Department of Infectious Disease,
Early Intervention Program,
Cooper University Hospital

John Rich, MD, MPH

Chair, Health Management and Policy, Drexel University School of Public Health
Co-Director, Center for Nonviolence and Social Justice, Drexel University

Ellen Tedaldi, MD

Professor of Medicine
Temple University

Roy Wade, Jr., MD, PhD, MPH

Robert Wood Johnson Clinical Scholar
The University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

National Advisors

Elaine Alpert, MD, MPH

Boston University School of Medicine

Juan Carlos Arean, MS

Director, National Latino Network for Health Families, St. Paul

Megan Bair-Merritt, MD, MSCE

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Division Chief, General Pediatrics
Fellowship Director, General Pediatrics
Medical Director, Child Witness to Violence Program

Sarah Buel, Esq.

Director, Center for Family Justice,
Arizona State University College of Law

Linda Chamberlain, PhD, MPH

Founding Director, Alaska Family Violence Prevention Project
Thomas Scattergood Foundation Scholar

Darla Spence Coffey, MSW, PhD

President and CEO, Council on Social Work Education, Washington, DC

Suzanne Daub, LCSW

Senior Integrated Health Consultant
National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare

Anne Ganley, PhD

University of Washington

Angelo Giardino, MD, PhD

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine and VP/Chief Medical Officer at Texas Children’s Health Plan, Houston, TX

Betsy McAlister Groves, MSW, LICSW

Director Emeritus, Child Witness to
Violence Project, Boston

Nadine Burke Harris, MD, MPH

CEO, Center for Youth Wellness,
San Francisco

Claire Renzetti, PhD

Professor, Department of Sociology
University of Kentucky
Endowed Chair, Ctr for Research on
Violence Against Women

Oliver Williams, PhD

Executive Director, Institute on Domestic Violence in the African American Community, Minneapolis